Cat Shout for Joy: A Joe Grey Mystery

Cat Shout for Joy: A Joe Grey Mystery (Joe Grey Mystery Series) by [Murphy, Shirley Rousseau]

In a Nutshell

Title:  Cat Shout For Joy

Author: Shirley Rousseau Murphy

Publisher:  William Morrow

Date of Release:  February 23, 2016

Genre:  Cozy Mystery/Fantasy

Source:  Purchased

Rating:  5 out of 5 Nuts

It’s been ages since I read a Joe Grey Mystery. Somehow I was under the impression Shirley Rousseau Murphy was no longer writing them. I am thrilled to announce I was wrong. As a result, I’ve spent the last weekend in Molena Point with Joe Grey, Dulcie, Kit, Pan and Misto, plus a host of wonderful people who support these crime-fighting, talking cats. Of course, that means I had to put with thugs who were coshing the heads of residents of Molena Point.

Along the way, Kit and Pan return from an adventure in the magical lands, the aged Misto passes away and Dulcie and Joe have kittens, who may also have the ability to speak – we’ll have to wait for the next installment.  They’re doing all this while solving the mystery of the assaults and murders of their town’s residents. But there’s a hint in this book, that Max, the police chief, may have figured out their secret and may know who his telephonic snitches may be.

I’ve found the Joe Grey books to be well-written, fast-paced, plenty of excitement with great characters and this one was no different. I love it when I can get totally absorbed in a story and I got totally absorbed in this one. In fact, three-quarters of the way through, I lost my Kindle. I can’t find it anywhere. So I had to download the program to my computer so I could finish the book. This is probably a good thing, because I still haven’t found my Kindle!

I highly recommend.

Have a great week!

Susan

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

