Taking Control of Your Space, by Nikki Kinzer

Taking Control of Your Space by [Kinzer, Nikki]

In A Nutshell

Title:  Taking Control of Your Space

Author:  Nikki Kinzer

Publisher: Take Control Organizing

Release Date:  December 30, 2013

Genre:  Non-Fiction/Organizing

Source:  Purchased from Amazon

Rating:  Four out of Five

I’m guessing I’m not alone in thinking about what can be done better in my life as we come up on a new year. I ran across this title because I started following Nikki Kinzer’s blog and podcast on Adult ADHD. It turns out that this has become my new favorite book on organizing.

Frankly, I don’t agree with all the strategies – particularly those that require good-sized blocks of time or notebooks. But finally someone has explained why we have to be organized in more succinct terms than – because, or it’s the thing to do. Some of the great strategies in this book deal with developing habits to always find your keys and to having everything together for an outing or event. One of my favorites was how to organize your kitchen to fit your cooking habits.

It’s only a 100 pages but it’s more about taking control of your space (hence the title), not just stuffing stuff in boxes and making look pretty until you need something.  So the past couple years of my life have been dedicated to minimizing, yet I still don’t feel I’m in control. I think the next few will be dedicated to taking back control. Thanks Nikki Kinzer!

Have a great week and a great holiday season!

Susan

PS: I will be adding a new blog around the first of year on my adventures in minimizing. The link will be posted here first!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

