Meditation for Beginners, by Michelle B. Lewin

Meditation: Meditation for Beginners - How to Relieve Stress, Depression & Anxiety to Get Inner Peace and Happiness (Yoga, Mindfulness, Guided Meditation, Meditation Techniques, How to Meditate) by [Lewin, Michelle B.]
IN A NUTSHELL
Title: Meditation for Beginners
Author:  Michelle B. Lewin
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services
Date of Release:  July 12, 2016
Source:  Purchased
Rating: 2 stars out of 5
I’ve been interested in meditation for some time and finally decided I should seriously look into it. I went to Amazon where there’s more books on starting mediation than you can believe. Unfortunately, I laid down my money on this one. Amazon said it was a bestseller and I can only believe that there’s a whole lotta people out there as embarrassed as I am to have purchased this book.
I think there’s valuable information in it, but it is so poorly edited that it’s difficult to read. It’s like those spam phone calls you get where you can only understand a word here and there because the person talking only has a rudimentary knowledge of your language. Here’s one section where the author is trying to talk about making a mountain out of mole hill. Instead, she says: “. . . person to stop converting hills out of a mole.” Any editor worth their visor would have caught and made it read correctly.
To be honest, I rarely include bad reviews on my site. This time I thought people should be aware before they buy and hopefully, someone will let the author know and she will get this work properly edited so her message gets out there.
As for me, I did a internet search and ended up reading a piece by Leo Babauta that got me on the right meditation path. I think it’s going to work for me.
Have a good week!
Susan
Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

