Little Chickies/Los Pollitos

Great concept! Little Chickies/Los Pollitos by Susie Jaramillo is a child’s board book in both Spanish and English. I previewed the ebook version so I didn’t get a chance to view some of the extra things the real board book does.

I think this is a great concept – particularly, if you’re like me and have little ones and want them exposed to both English and Spanish. It’s a simple rhyme based on a traditional Spanish nursery rhyme with adorable illustrations. I know my 18-month granddaughter is going to be intrigued.

This book was released on May 1. It’s published by canticosworld.com/books and there’s even an iPad app!  I think this a board book we’ll be adding to our collection.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, Children's Fiction,

Leave a Reply

