Cat Playing Cupid: A Joe Grey Mystery – A Book Review

  I think I am completely caught up on the Joe Grey Mysteries with Cat Playing Cupid. I find Shirley Rousseau Murphy’s talking cat mysteries and wonderful escape from my life and this one was no different. In this installment, Joe’s “owner” Clyde finally gets married. One would think this would totally upset Joe’s life, but he only gets wrapped up in another mystery or mysteries. The most obvious one is the joint discovery of a body out-of-state and one closer to home in Molena Point. But there’s another mystery as well revolving around one of Joe’s companions, Kit and whether she will return to life in the clowder with Sage.

Murphy’s books are always a fun outing and I find myself disappointed when I have to return to the real world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, Reading

Leave a Reply

