The Pact – Raising the Bar on “Buy Local” – A Film Review

The Pact Poster

 

A couple friends of mine were extras in this film, so when I heard about the premiere in town, I knew I had to be there whether I liked it or not. It was a fun film. Like the poster says, “Two Brothers. One year. No Women.” Sums it up wonderfully, but doesn’t take into account all the possible problems this particular pact could cause and solve. Most of the problems are covered in the film and some of the outcomes are predictable, but it was still fun.  It was very nicely done with good solid acting and some quirky characters. I had a great time watching people I know on screen and locations I’m around every day.  One of the problems with having a premiere in a small town is that if anyone walks out, and a few did, you know who they are. I’m not sure why anyone would walk out on this film, unless they had somewhere else they had to be.

“The Pact” is the Best of Festival Winner at the 2011 South Dakota Film Festival. I’m not sure what the plans are for distribution, but if you get a chance to see it, give it a shot. You can also find out more about the film here www.watchthepact.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Film Review

Leave a Reply

